Whew – we get this question a lot.

The good news – quizzes that you created and embedded on your website will always (always!) stay live.

Yup, that’s correct – whether you decide to not sign up after you trial or cancel your subscription, we’re big believers that your content always belongs to you.

Unlike some other quiz makers – like Qzzr (learn more) or Outgrow (cancellation policy), we will never delete your content and leave big holes on your site.

However, to stay a healthy business, we do need to limit the free usage of Riddle a bit.

If you decide to not subscribe, some of our premium features will disappear including:

  • Our Riddle logo will appear below your quiz content – and any custom logo you uploaded will not be shown.
  • We might show a small text box saying “Quiz Maker powered by Riddle” (or something similar) below your quiz.
  • If you used our CSS editor, any custom CSS you entered will be revert back to our standard look and feel.
  • Lead forms won’t be shown – our lead collection options only work during the free trial or as an active subscriber.
  • Access to your quiz statistics and to the edit mode of your Riddles will be disabled.

Fear not – that may look like a long list – but the important thing is that your quiz will always be live for your audience to enjoy.

And hey – you can always renew your subscription at any time for full access.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top