Here you go – you can either:
- Pause your subscription (for 3 months)
- Cancel your account
Pausing locks in your pricing
Pausing your account for 3 months is often better than canceling permanently – because it locks in your pricing and your content won’t go offline.
For example, if you do cancel, then later decide to come back, you would need to pay what other new subscribers pay.
(As context, our Basic plan was only $3 a month when we started by in 2014. We do not offer the Basic plan anymore right now, so you would have to re-subscribe to our Pro Plan at $69 a month – because we have kept adding more and more functionality. But we still have active subscribers who have never left – and yup, they are happily paying just $3.)
Pausing will keep your existing prices down the road.
If you pause, we recommend setting a calendar reminder for yourself in 3 months to check and decide if you want to cancel for good. But hopefully things will have calmed down a bit. 🙂
What happens to your quizzes if you cancel/pause?
Your quizzes will stay live while you have a paused account.
However they will show our branding – and lead forms will be disabled.
If you cancel, your content will go offline – and we’ll add this placeholder image instead:
If you’d like to edit them or download your leads, we’d need to ask you to resubscribe.
To pause or cancel – please follow these instructions: https://www.riddle.com/help/riddle-v1/faq/can-i-cancel-my-subscription/
But any questions of course, please give us a shout. And of course, many thanks for giving Riddle a shot!