Can I cancel my subscription?

Absolutely! Unlike (cough, cough) mobile phone companies, we’re big believers in flexibility.

You can always cancel your subscription at any time.

Cancelling your Riddle subscription is simple:

  1. In the top right menu, click ‘account’ > ‘subscription’.
  2. Click ‘View payment details’.
  3. Click the arrow next to your plan.
  4. Then click ‘cancel’.

Here are some more details:

  • The good news – quizzes that you created and embedded on your website will always (always!) stay live.
  • Yup, that’s correct – no matter if you cancel your subscription, we’re big believers that your content always belongs to you.

However, to stay a healthy business, we do need to limit the free usage of Riddle a bit.

If you decide to not subscribe, some of our premium features will disappear including:

  • Our Riddle logo will appear below your quiz content – and any custom logo you uploaded will not be shown.
  • We might show a small text box saying “Quiz Maker powered by Riddle” (or something similar) below your quiz.
  • If you used our CSS editor, any custom CSS you entered will be revert back to our standard look and feel.
  • Lead forms won’t be shown – our lead collection options only work during the free trial or as an active subscriber.
  • Access to the stats and to the edit mode of your Riddles will be disabled.

Fear not – that may look like a long list – but the important thing is that your quiz will always be live for your audience to enjoy.

And hey – you can always renew your subscription at any time for full access.